Wasting Away in Copy-ritaville

11 November, 2011

Blogs, Copywriting, web copywriting

web copywriter is like the town shoemaker everyone else has the best shoes or web copy.I’m not the smartest knife in the drawer because I’m a bit like the shoemaker– her kids go barefoot while everyone in town is sporting the best shoe-wear. That analogy could be applied to my own personal web copy and content.

I own a dozen or so domains, every last one of which I have big ideas for building out into a kick-ass content realm. Hasn’t happened. Because since I’ve bought them I’ve been busy helping clients build their own kick-ass content.

I have half a dozen blog sites, a couple that date back to 2004. While that’s not that long ago, in technological time it’s before 90% of ANYone knew what a “blog” was so the mere mention of a “blog” branded me a total dork. But I have easily a half dozen. This blog–Word Bang–could be triple the volume of content it actually is– given the 5.5 years I’ve been virtually scribbling here…but it’s not.

Look at the time. It’s nearly midnight. And what do I have to say for myself?

“Some people claim that there’s a wo—-man to blaaaaaame….but I know

it’s my own damn fault.”

, , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

