Busting Away From the Copy: Quick Friday Poetry Slam

7 August, 2009

Copywriting, Creative Content

My first passion is and always has been — poetry.

This fell out of my head today while I was washing my car:

Happy Hour on a Friday

grunge-3-polaroids-XSmall

I am overcome with

the scent of

oil, ancient brown grease

and dry wasp nests–

my Father’s garage.

I am overcome with

the scent of the

Four Corners Gas Station,

new born gasoline running from the pump,

rusted auto parts,

old oil and burned coffee.

I am overcome with

lightning,

soft, fat blueberries,

blistered, split Big Boy tomatoes

bending the vine to the ground.

I am drunk off

brandy-laced rhubarb wine,

your cinnamon scented hair.

That’s all on a Friday.

, ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Busting Away From the Copy: Quick Friday Poetry Slam”

  1. Mr. Bean Says:

    I liked your Friday poem:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

