My First Domain Buy

8 October, 2008

Internet, web content

I bought my very first domain on Saturday, plus a year’s worth of hosting. I had no idea how empowering that could feel. Totally unlike a blog. My very own plot of cyberland–unlimited space, unlimited subdomains, tons of add-ons and my domain forever.

I brainstormed keywords for hours, then created about two dozen prospective domain names that I checked in a Google search first, just to make sure they didn’t already exist–that would be uber-disappointing. I signed up with BlueHost–why? I wanted a hosting company that provided plenty of room for building out sites and this was listed on a site as one of the top 10 best for web development. In my imagination I want a site that is expansive, which means scalable and flexible in every way with opps for ecommerce if I choose.

As soon as I get my first few pages written and coded I’ll post the url….

, ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

